top of page
Search

my audition song for The Little Mermaid jr.

i'm doing Start of Something New from hsm lol

i mean it works, right???


2021_07_28_210107
.mp4
Download MP4 • 20.92MB

this is really bad the audio keeps drowning out so you can;t hear me

this is what my voice sounds like "iT's the StArttttttttttt

it FEEls so right TO bE here with yOu"

no litearlly it muted parts of it

sorry


some things my music teacher told me to work on-

i sing like "it's the starrtt of something new" i guess i have to sing it like "it's the staaaaaaart of something new" bc ... i really don't know but i'm having trouble with that for some reason

MY GOSH I CANNOT HIT THIS NOTE-

after the bridge, the key changes and the chorus is like an octave higher

so when it say "and now looking IN your eyes" i cannottttt hit the "in" but in Olivia's version she didn't hit that note so maybe i can do it the way she did?

idk if i'm even doing that part

i think i'm doing the first chorus to the bridge, and right after it says "OH-OH-OHHHH" i'll just skip to "the start of something new" / the ending



idek bro this post was pointless but whatever if you have any voice tips please comment below thanks :)

15 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

my favorite lyric from each song in the SOUR album

oh, goshhhh this is gonna be so harddd brutal this is prolly gonna be the hardest bc i relate to this song the most... obviously the iconic "it's brutal out here" is great but i also love "i don't sti

LET MY HEART LEAD ME HOME

CUZ I CAN'T DO THIS ANYMORE TRYNA BE SOMEBODY ELSE IF I NEVER LEFT I'D NEVER KNOW JUST HOW FAR I DIDN'T HAVE TO GO TO FINALLY FEEL LIKE MYSELF AM I TAKING IT FOR GRANTED??? EVERYTHING THAT I'VE BEEN G

HSMTMTS S2 FINALE REACTION

HOW CAN YOU END A SEASON LIKE THAT HOW HOW WARNING : SPOILERS sooooo many cliffhangers ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh reaction: ummm, lily?? idk whether to believe her or not!!! i think she li

bottom of page