top of page
Search

AG 35th anniversary

For AG 35th anniversary, there are rumors of rereleasing Kirsten and Molly.

(PS I HEARD THIS FROM THIS LINKS americangirldollnews.com )


They are rumors of them rereleasing Kirsten, Molly, Felicity, and rereleasing Samantha’s collection. (Hopefully Addy, Josefina, and Kit’s too)


AND they are supposed to bring back the #4 mold. (EEK!!)


All this, along with the World by Us line...



Man, I REALLY WANT THIS TO HAPPEN. But that’s A LOT for AG to handle in 1 year.

But it’s AG! They can do it... right?


Here’s my opinion on each rumor:



rereleasing Molly:

American Girl already rereleased Molly in 2018, but reretired her in, like 2 months, or something. I don’t know if they would actaually rerelease her again. Besides, they have changed every doll they rereleased collections and meet outfits, and I really dont want them to change Molly’s or any other doll’s. I really want them to rerelease her, though. She’s my favorite original doll (by a long shot).



rereleasing Kirsten:

YES!!!! Kirsten needs some recognition!!! She’s the only of the original three who didn’t have a movie, best friend, or that hasn’t been rereleased. But, same thing I said with Molly, they CAN’T change her collection. I just can’t imagine Kirsten any different. Plus, she’s Swedish which is real cool!



rereleasing Felicity:

um... idk how I feel about this. She retired last time in just 2 years!! I’m pretty sure it’s because she wasn’t selling well, but I don’t think that’s why Molly reretired so quick. Idk... she’s pretty. She’s the 4th doll ever released. I like her collection (especially the horses). I like her. Idk if I would BUY her, though.



rereleasing Samantha’s collection:

Eh. I think she’s pretty and I like her outfits. But I’m pretty sure the new ones aren’t historically accurate. And she had a Ice Cream Parlor! Ccool! But... just in my opinion, she’s WAY overrated. She’s been there 30 out of 35 years, and is considered the best doll. (Look up “best ag doll” it’s there!) I just dont think she’s THE BEST. REMEMBER THIS IS JUST MY OPINION. I want AG to keep all there dolls, but they can’t do that. And if they have to retire a doll, I would pick Samantha. Just me!


oop- gotta go! I will give my opinion on the #4 rumor later! Whats yall opinion?





25 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

my favorite lyric from each song in the SOUR album

oh, goshhhh this is gonna be so harddd brutal this is prolly gonna be the hardest bc i relate to this song the most... obviously the iconic "it's brutal out here" is great but i also love "i don't sti

LET MY HEART LEAD ME HOME

CUZ I CAN'T DO THIS ANYMORE TRYNA BE SOMEBODY ELSE IF I NEVER LEFT I'D NEVER KNOW JUST HOW FAR I DIDN'T HAVE TO GO TO FINALLY FEEL LIKE MYSELF AM I TAKING IT FOR GRANTED??? EVERYTHING THAT I'VE BEEN G

HSMTMTS S2 FINALE REACTION

HOW CAN YOU END A SEASON LIKE THAT HOW HOW WARNING : SPOILERS sooooo many cliffhangers ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh reaction: ummm, lily?? idk whether to believe her or not!!! i think she li

bottom of page